Curfew relaxation in eight districts up to 9 p.m. from July 1 to 7

The State government announced an extension in curfew relaxation from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. from July 1 to 7 in the districts of Anantapur, Guntur, Kadapa, Kurnool, Nellore, Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam and Vizianagaram where COVID-19 positivity rate is less than 5%. Accordingly, curfew in these districts will be from 9 p.m. to 6 a.m.

Shops and other commercial establishments have to be closed between 9 p.m. and 10 p.m.

The curfew relaxation will continue to be from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. only in Chittoor, Krishna, Prakasam and East Godavari and West Godavari districts till July 7 owing to the high COVID positivity rate. Curfew will be in force from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. in these districts. A decision on easing the restrictions after July 7 would be taken depending on the positivity rate.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button